The mission of the Thermal & Energy Laboratory (LTE) is to carry out applied research projects related to the efficiency of thermal / electrical energy conversion in buildings, the design and optimization of decentralized energy systems.

The facilities of the LTE make it possible to carry out tests on thermal energy conversion equipment (boiler, heat exchangers, ORC machine, heat pump) and to validate research prototypes in the field of organic fluid machine technologies and heat pumps (turbine equipment, compressors, direct evaporation solar collectors, steam generator with organic refrigerant).

Its approach, based on the systemic methodology of optimizing systems that make maximum use of renewable energies and on the development of low-carbon technology solutions, makes it possible to provide a significant response to the problem of energy transition in the building sector and industry.

Gallery

Contact

Malick Kane

ENERGY Institute
Professor- HEIA-FR
-modeling, simulations and algorithms
-renewable energy
-heating, ventilation and air-conditioning HVAC

Information

Projects

BlueCADLowNeX

Le Laboratoire Thermique & Energétique (LTE) a pour mission de mener des projets de recherche appliquée en rapport avec l’efficacité de conversion d’énergie thermique/électrique dans le bâtiment, la conception et l’optimisation des systèmes énergétiques décentralisés.

Les installations du LTE permettent de faire des essais sur des équipements thermiques de conversion d’énergie (chaudière, échangeurs de chaleur, machine ORC, pompe à chaleur) et valider des prototypes de recherche dans le domaine des technologies de machines à fluide organique et des pompes à chaleur (équipements de turbines, compresseurs, capteurs solaires à évaporation direct, générateur de vapeur à réfrigérant organique).

Son approche, fondée sur la méthodologie systémique d’optimisation de systèmes utilisant au maximum des énergies renouvelables et sur le développement de solutions technologiques à faible impact de carbone, permet d’apporter une réponse significative à la problématique de transition énergétique dans les secteurs du bâtiment et de l’industrie.

Publications

Galerie

Contact

Malick Kane

ENERGY Institute
Professor- HEIA-FR
-modeling, simulations and algorithms
-renewable energy
-heating, ventilation and air-conditioning HVAC

Information

Projets

BlueCADblueEnergyLowNeX