Round Table

Prof. Malick Kane, head of the Thermal & Energy Laboratory of the ENERGY Institute (HEIA-FR), launches a discussion on "Smart energy network management at district and city level" with the Franco-Swiss industrial partners of its current projects.
An online event on this page not to be missed on Tuesday 3 November 2020 between 11:00 and 12:30 with the following speakers:

  • Serge Boschung, Head of department, Service de l’énergie de l'Etat de Fribourg
  • Jean-Daniel Cramatte, Head of Energy Efficiency Unit, Groupe E SA
  • Estelle Ezzeddine, Société Chambérienne de Distribution de Chaleur (SCDC), ENGIE Solutions
  • Daniel Favrat, Professor Emeritus EPFL, Cofounder ExerGo SA

The development of digital technologies in the energy sector is a major challenge to meet the objectives of reducing the energy consumption of buildings and reducing greenhouse gases. It is demonstrated by the new generations of energy networks (thermal, electrical) which can simultaneously accommodate producers, consumers and prosumers. Digital technologies are therefore essential for the monitoring and smart management of these networks.

Meet us on November 3rd at 11am on this page and follow the live !

https://youtube.com/channel/UChrWobRaettwrHsonoKjl5Q

Round Table | Smart energy network management at district and city level Online | 11:00-12:30

03Nov.

Contact

Malick Kane

ENERGY Institute
Professor- HEIA-FR
-modeling, simulations and algorithms
-renewable energy
-heating, ventilation and air-conditioning HVAC

Information

The Thermal & Energy Laboratory (LTE) allows to carry out applied research projects related to the efficiency of thermal / electrical energy conversion in buildings, the design and optimization of decentralized energy systems. With the long-term ambition of improving energy performance in buildings and cities, it allows to work on the formalization of design concepts for intelligent and advanced thermal networks. This includes research on the optimal integration of building supply subsystems as well as modeling and simulation techniques for these systems in relation to available resources.

TAGs

Table ronde

Le professeur Malick Kane, responsable du Laboratoire Thermique & Energétique de l’Institut ENERGY (HEIA-FR), lance une discussion sur la « Gestion intelligente des réseaux énergétiques à l’échelle du quartier et de la ville » avec les partenaires industriels franco-suisses de ses projets en cours.
Un évènement en ligne à ne pas manquer, le mardi 3 novembre 2020 entre 11h00 et 12h30. Suivez la table ronde en direct sur ce lien, avec les intervenants suivants:

  • Serge Boschung, Chef de service, Service de l’énergie de l'Etat de Fribourg
  • Jean-Daniel Cramatte, Responsable de l'unité efficience énergétique, Groupe E SA
  • Estelle Ezzeddine, Société Chambérienne de Distribution de Chaleur (SCDC), ENGIE Solutions
  • Daniel Favrat, Professeur Honoraire EPFL, Cofondateur ExerGo SA

Le développement des technologies numériques dans l’énergie est un enjeu majeur pour répondre aux objectifs de réduction de la consommation énergétique des bâtiments et de réduction des gaz à effet de serre, en attestent les nouvelles générations de réseaux énergétiques (thermique, électrique) qui permettent d’accueillir simultanément des producteurs, consommateurs et prosumers. Les technologies numériques se révèlent donc indispensables pour le pilotage et la gestion intelligente de ces réseaux.

Rendez-vous le mardi 3 novembre sur cette page pour suivre l'événement en direct!

https://youtube.com/channel/UChrWobRaettwrHsonoKjl5Q

Table Ronde | Gestion intelligente des réseaux énergétiques à l’échelle du quartier et de la ville Online | 11:00-12:30

03Nov.

Contact

Malick Kane

ENERGY Institute
Professor- HEIA-FR
-modeling, simulations and algorithms
-renewable energy
-heating, ventilation and air-conditioning HVAC

Information

Le Laboratoire Thermique & Energétique (LTE) permet de mener des projets de recherche appliquée en rapport avec l’efficacité de conversion d’énergie thermique/électrique dans le bâtiment, la conception et l’optimisation des systèmes énergétiques décentralisés. Il travaille notamment sur la formalisation de concepts de réseaux thermiques intelligents et avancés, l’intégration optimale des sous-systèmes d’alimentation des bâtiments, la modélisation et la simulation de ces systèmes et des ressources disponibles dans une démarche d’amélioration des performances énergétiques des bâtiments et des villes.

TAGs