Workshop

The Building2050 Group, coordinated by Dr. Sergi Aguacil at the Smart Living Lab, has organized a knowledge transfer workshop in Bucaramanga, Colombia, in October 2019 to share its expertise in terms of sustainable built environment.

Within the framework of the program Colombia+Competitiva (Circular Economy and Sustainable Construction - EC2S) of the Swiss Embassy in Colombia - Economic Cooperation and Development (SECO) executed by Swisscontact (Swiss Expert Network) and innPulsa, experts from three units of the Smart Living Lab participated in a knowledge transfer workshop in Bucaramanga (Colombia) in October.

Dr. Didier Vuarnoz (HEIA-FR ENERGY Institute), Jonathan Parrat (HEIA-FR TRANSFORM Institute) and Justine Roman (EPFL Building2050 Group) - collaborated together to share the Smart Living Lab's experience in relation to:

1) Architectural design and integration of bioclimatic concepts

2) Life cycle analysis in the initial design phase

3) Monitoring, energy optimisation and carbon-based strategies

4) Water and waste management in buildings

This workshop will allow the Colombian team to obtain a series of inputs to continue with the design of a full-size experimental prototype of a sustainable single-family home. In addition, the ambition is to analyse and explore this single-family house prototype and extrapolate the lessons learned from it to make recommendations for multi-family buildings.

Conference

The International Finance Corp (World Bank Group)  and the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), have organized a joined conference entitled “Sustainable construction and energy efficiency in Colombian cities” at the Javeriana University in Bogota on 29 October 2019.

Invited to this event, Didier Vuarnoz (HEIA-FR ENERGY Institute) has explained the causes of the success of the Smart Living Lab, an inter-institutional collaboration that has led to a research center dedicated to the sustainable development of the built environment, in front of a large audience ranging from representatives of a Colombian University, members of the Swiss and Colombian governments and majors actors of the construction sector in the Bogota region.

Contact

Sergi Aguacil Moreno

Head of Building2050 Group
Manager of the integration of innovation in the building- EPFL
-project management
-sustainable architectural technology
-design and construction processes

didier vuarnoz

Jonathan Parrat

TRANSFORM Institute
Collaborator- HEIA-FR
-spatial analysis or planning
-sociological and economical approaches
-design and construction processes

Justine Roman

Building2050 Group
Building Engineer- EPFL
-passive and active strategies
-health and comfort in buildings
-design and construction processes

Video

© Cámara de Comercio de Bucaramanga

TAGs

Workshop

Le Groupe Building2050, coordonné par le Dr. Sergi Aguacil au Smart Living Lab, a organisé un workshop de transfert de connaissances à Bucaramanga, Colombie, en octobre 2019, pour partager son expertise en matière d'habitat durable.

Dans le cadre du programme Colombia+Competitiva (Économie circulaire et construction durable - EC2S) de l'Ambassade de Suisse en Colombie - Coopération et développement économiques (SECO) exécuté par Swisscontact (Swiss Expert Network) et innPulsa, des experts de trois unités du Smart Living Lab ont participé à un atelier de transfert de connaissances à Bucaramanga (Colombie) en octobre 2019.

Le Dr. Didier Vuarnoz (Institut ENERGY HEIA-FR), Jonathan Parrat (Institut TRANSFORM HEIA-FR) et Justine Roman (Groupe Building2050 EPFL) - ont collaboré pour partager l'expérience du Smart Living Lab en ce qui concerne:

1) le design architectural et l'intégration des concepts bioclimatiques

2) l'analyse du cycle de vie en phase initiale de conception

3) le monitoring, l'optimisation énergétique ainsi que la mise en place des stratégies pour réduire l’empreinte carbone dans le bâtiment

4) la gestion des eaux et déchets dans les bâtiments

Les contributions de ce workshop permettront à l'équipe colombienne de continuer la conception d'un prototype de taille réelle d'une habitation unifamiliale durable. L'ambition du projet est de poursuivre par une analyse et exploration de ce prototype unifamilial et extrapoler à partir de ses enseignements pour émettre des recommandations pour des logements collectifs.

Conférence

La Société financière internationale (Groupe de la Banque mondiale) et le Secrétariat d'Etat à l'économie (SECO) ont organisé le 29 octobre 2019 à l'Université Javeriana de Bogota une conférence conjointe intitulée "Construction durable et efficacité énergétique dans les villes de Colombie".

Invité à cet événement, Didier Vuarnoz (ENERGY Institute HEIA-FR) a expliqué les causes du succès du Smart Living Lab, une collaboration interinstitutionnelle qui a débouché sur un centre de recherche dédié au futur de l'environnement bâti, devant un large public composé de représentants d'une université colombienne, de membres des gouvernements suisse et colombien et de grands acteurs du secteur du bâtiment dans la région de Bogota.

Contact

Sergi Aguacil Moreno

Head of Building2050 Group
Manager of the integration of innovation in the building- EPFL
-project management
-sustainable architectural technology
-design and construction processes

Didier Vuarnoz

ENERGY Institute
Scientist- HEIA-FR
-modeling, simulations and algorithms
-low carbon and reusable
-performance indicators

Jonathan Parrat

TRANSFORM Institute
Collaborator- HEIA-FR
-spatial analysis or planning
-sociological and economical approaches
-design and construction processes

Justine Roman

Building2050 Group
Building Engineer- EPFL
-passive and active strategies
-health and comfort in buildings
-design and construction processes

Video

© Cámara de Comercio de Bucaramanga

TAGs