Workshop

The Building2050 Group, coordinated by Dr. Sergi Aguacil at the Smart Living Lab, has organized a knowledge transfer workshop in Bucaramanga, Colombia, in October 2019 to share its expertise in terms of sustainable built environment.

Within the framework of the program Colombia+Competitiva (Circular Economy and Sustainable Construction - EC2S) of the Swiss Embassy in Colombia - Economic Cooperation and Development (SECO) executed by Swisscontact (Swiss Expert Network) and innPulsa, experts from three units of the Smart Living Lab participated in a knowledge transfer workshop in Bucaramanga (Colombia) in October.

Dr. Didier Vuarnoz (HEIA-FR ENERGY Institute), Jonathan Parrat (HEIA-FR TRANSFORM Institute) and Justine Roman (EPFL Building2050 Group) - collaborated together to share the Smart Living Lab's experience in relation to:

1) Architectural design and integration of bioclimatic concepts

2) Life cycle analysis in the initial design phase

3) Monitoring, energy optimisation and carbon-based strategies

4) Water and waste management in buildings

This workshop will allow the Colombian team to obtain a series of inputs to continue with the design of a full-size experimental prototype of a sustainable single-family home. In addition, the ambition is to analyse and explore this single-family house prototype and extrapolate the lessons learned from it to make recommendations for multi-family buildings.

Conference

The International Finance Corp (World Bank Group)  and the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), have organized a joined conference entitled “Sustainable construction and energy efficiency in Colombian cities” at the Javeriana University in Bogota on 29 October 2019.

Invited to this event, Didier Vuarnoz (HEIA-FR ENERGY Institute) has explained the causes of the success of the Smart Living Lab, an inter-institutional collaboration that has led to a research center dedicated to the sustainable development of the built environment, in front of a large audience ranging from representatives of a Colombian University, members of the Swiss and Colombian governments and majors actors of the construction sector in the Bogota region.

Contact

Sergi Aguacil Moreno

Head of Building2050 Group
Manager of the integration of innovation in the building- EPFL
-project management
-sustainable architectural technology
-design and construction processes

didier vuarnoz

Jonathan Parrat

TRANSFORM Institute
Collaborator- HEIA-FR
-spatial analysis or planning
-sociological and economical approaches
-design and construction processes

Justine Roman

Building2050 Group
Building Engineer- EPFL
-passive and active strategies
-health and comfort in buildings
-design and construction processes

Video

© Cámara de Comercio de Bucaramanga

TAGs

Workshop

Die von Dr. Sergi Aguacil koordinierte Forschungsgruppe Building2050 des Smart Living Lab organisierte im Oktober 2019 in Bucaramanga (Kolumbien) einen Wissenstransfer-Workshop, um ihr Know-how im Bereich des nachhaltigen Wohnens weiterzugeben.

Im Rahmen des von Swisscontact (Swiss Expert Network) und innPulsa umgesetzten Programms Colombia+Competitiva (Kreislaufwirtschaft und nachhaltiges Bauen – EC2S) der Schweizer Botschaft in Kolumbien – Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (SECO) nahmen Experten von drei verschiedenen Einheiten des Smart Living Lab im Oktober 2019 an einem Wissenstransfer-Workshop in Bucaramanga (Kolumbien) teil.

Dr. Didier Vuarnoz (Institut ENERGY, HTA-FR), Jonathan Parrat (Institut TRANSFORM, HTA-FR) und Justine Roman (Forschungsgruppe Building2050, EPFL) haben die im Smart Living Lab gewonnenen Erfahrungen zu folgenden Themen weitergegeben:

1) Einbeziehung bioklimatischer Konzepte in die architektonische Gestaltung

2) Lebenszyklusanalyse zu Beginn der Entwurfsphase

3) Monitoring, energetische Optimierung und Umsetzung von Strategien zur Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks im Baubereich

4) Wasser- und Abfallwirtschaft in Gebäuden

Das kolumbianische Team wird die Erkenntnisse aus diesen Beiträgen in den Entwurf eines Prototypen eines nachhaltigen Einfamilienhauses in Originalgröße einfliessen lassen können. Ziel des Projekts ist es, anschliessend diesen Einfamilienhaus-Prototyp zu analysieren und erforschen, um die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse auf Mehrfamilienhäuser zu übertragen und entsprechende Empfehlungen aufstellen zu können.

Konferenz

Die International Finance Corporation (Weltbankgruppe) und das Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft (SECO) haben am 29. Oktober 2019 an der Javeriana University in Bogotá eine gemeinsame Konferenz mit dem Titel "Nachhaltiges Bauen und Energieeffizienz in den Städten Kolumbiens" organisiert.

Didier Vuarnoz (Institut ENERGY, HTA-FR) wurde dazu eingeladen, vor dem breiten Publikum, das sich aus Vertretern einer kolumbianischen Universität, Regierungsmitgliedern der Schweiz und Kolumbiens sowie wichtigen Akteuren des Bausektors in der Region Bogotá zusammensetzte, die Gründe für den Erfolg des Forschungszentrums Smart Living Lab, das aus einer interinstitutionellen Zusammenarbeit entstand und sich der Zukunft der bebauten Umwelt widmet, darzulegen.

Kontakt

Sergi Aguacil Moreno

Head of Building2050 Group
Manager of the integration of innovation in the building- EPFL
-project management
-sustainable architectural technology
-design and construction processes

didier vuarnoz

Jonathan Parrat

TRANSFORM Institute
Collaborator- HEIA-FR
-spatial analysis or planning
-sociological and economical approaches
-design and construction processes

Justine Roman

Building2050 Group
Building Engineer- EPFL
-passive and active strategies
-health and comfort in buildings
-design and construction processes

Video

© Cámara de Comercio de Bucaramanga

TAGs