As part of its Simply Safe strategy, Baloise is collaborating with smart living lab on research into its customers’ future living requirements. Smart Living Lab is the Fribourg-based research and development center of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), the School of Engineering and Architecture of Fribourg (HEIA-FR) and the University of Fribourg (UNIFR).

The question of how people will live in the near future is one that not only affects society but also all service sectors, in particular insurers. “The way in which people’s homes will change has a major impact on how our services will evolve in the future. The growing use of technology, for example, brings with it new types of risks, and we need to quickly familiarize ourselves with our customers’ new security needs,” says Bernard Dietrich, Head of Sales and Marketing and member of the Executive Committee of Basler Insurance.

smart living lab conducts research into the housing of the future, from both a technical and a social scientific point of view, with the aim of addressing the population’s ever-increasing expectations for their living environments. The research center acts as the interdisciplinary interface for a range of institutions and brings together the various research focuses within building technology. Current projects combine aspects such as comfort, convenience and environmental sustainability with aesthetic considerations to create well-balanced and inviting places to live. smart living lab works with the latest green technologies, applies innovative methods for increasing energy efficiency and integrates strict legal requirements. By taking all these aspects into account, smart living lab hopes to meet its stated objective of creating living spaces that focus on environmental performance and the well-being of the inhabitants. “The collaboration with smart living lab enables Baloise to share expertise and gain valuable insights into future-focused projects,” Dietrich says.


Contact

Anne-Claude Cosandey

Director of Operations EPFL Fribourg and smart living lab
Until 31.12.2018- EPFL
-project management
-change management
-administration

Media contact

Nicole Hess | External Communication

T: +41 58 285 76 09 | Baloise Group

Information

Dans le cadre de la stratégie «Simply Safe», la Bâloise se penche sur la question concernant les futurs besoins du client en matière d’habitation, en entamant une collaboration avec le centre de recherche le smart living lab. Basé à Fribourg, le smart living lab est un centre de recherche et de développement de l’École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), de la Haute École d’ingénierie et d’architecture de Fribourg (HEIA-FR) et de l’Université de Fribourg (UNIFR).

La question de savoir comment vivront les gens dans un avenir proche n’est pas que de nature sociale. Elle concerne plutôt tous les secteurs de services, en particulier les assureurs. «La manière dont les espaces de vie des gens changeront a un impact considérable sur la façon dont nos prestations de service se développeront. Par exemple, l’évolution de la technologie fait naître de nouveaux risques et nous devons nous familiariser suffisamment tôt avec les besoins de nos clients en matière de sécurité», affirme Bernard Dietrich, responsable Distribution & Marketing et membre du comité de direction de la Bâloise Assurances.

Le smart living lab effectue des recherches dans le domaine «habitat du futur» sur un plan aussi bien technique que sociologique, et répond ainsi aux exigences toujours plus nombreuses de la population concernant sa qualité de vie. Le centre de recherche est une plateforme interdisciplinaire et interinstitutionnelle combinant les axes de recherche autour des domaines liés aux technologies du bâtiment. Les projets actuels prennent en compte aussi bien le confort d’habitation qu’un habitat respectueux de l’environnement et les aspects esthétiques pour construire des quartiers harmonieux. Le smart living lab travaille avec les technologies écologiques les plus récentes, utilise des méthodes inédites pour encourager l’efficacité énergétique et intègre également des exigences légales rigoureuses. La prise en compte de tous ces aspects constitue la base pour atteindre le but défini par le smart living lab, qui est de concevoir des espaces de vie mettant l’accent sur le bien-être de leurs habitants ainsi que sur les critères écologiques. «La collaboration avec le smart living lab offre à la Bâloise un transfert du savoir-faire de part et d’autre ainsi qu’un aperçu intéressant de projets prometteurs», conclut Bernard Dietrich.


Contact

Anne-Claude Cosandey

Head of Operations EPFL Fribourg
Coordinator smart living lab- EPFL
-project management
-change management
-administration

Contact média

Nicole Hess | External Communication

T: +41 58 285 76 09 | Baloise Group

Information