As part of its Simply Safe strategy, Baloise is collaborating with smart living lab on research into its customers’ future living requirements. Smart Living Lab is the Fribourg-based research and development center of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), the School of Engineering and Architecture of Fribourg (HEIA-FR) and the University of Fribourg (UNIFR).

The question of how people will live in the near future is one that not only affects society but also all service sectors, in particular insurers. “The way in which people’s homes will change has a major impact on how our services will evolve in the future. The growing use of technology, for example, brings with it new types of risks, and we need to quickly familiarize ourselves with our customers’ new security needs,” says Bernard Dietrich, Head of Sales and Marketing and member of the Executive Committee of Basler Insurance.

smart living lab conducts research into the housing of the future, from both a technical and a social scientific point of view, with the aim of addressing the population’s ever-increasing expectations for their living environments. The research center acts as the interdisciplinary interface for a range of institutions and brings together the various research focuses within building technology. Current projects combine aspects such as comfort, convenience and environmental sustainability with aesthetic considerations to create well-balanced and inviting places to live. smart living lab works with the latest green technologies, applies innovative methods for increasing energy efficiency and integrates strict legal requirements. By taking all these aspects into account, smart living lab hopes to meet its stated objective of creating living spaces that focus on environmental performance and the well-being of the inhabitants. “The collaboration with smart living lab enables Baloise to share expertise and gain valuable insights into future-focused projects,” Dietrich says.


Contact

Anne-Claude Cosandey

Director of Operations EPFL Fribourg and smart living lab
Until 31.12.2018- EPFL
-project management
-change management
-administration

Media contact

Nicole Hess | External Communication

T: +41 58 285 76 09 | Baloise Group

Information

Im Zuge der Strategie “Simply Safe” geht die Baloise der Frage bezüglich künftigen Wohnbedürfnissen des Kunden nach, indem sie eine Kooperation mit dem Smart Living Lab eingeht. smart living lab ist ein in Freiburg ansässiges Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule Lausanne (EPFL), der Hochschule für Technik und Architektur Freiburg (HEIA-FR) und der Universität Freiburg (UNIFR).

Die Frage, wie die Menschen in mittelbarer Zukunft leben werden, ist nicht ausschliesslich gesellschaftlicher Natur. Vielmehr tangiert sie sämtliche Dienstleistungsbranchen, allen voran die Versicherer. “Die Art und Weise, wie sich die Wohnräume der Menschen verändern werden, hat einen grossen Einfluss darauf, wie sich unsere Dienstleistung in Zukunft weiterentwickeln wird. Beispielsweise gehen mit zunehmender Technologie neuartige Risiken einher und wir müssen frühzeitig die neuen Sicherheitsbedürfnisse unserer Kunden kennenlernen”, so Bernard Dietrich, Leiter Vertrieb und Marketing und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Basler Versicherungen.

smart living lab forscht im Bereich “Wohnen der Zukunft”, sowohl aus technischer wie auch aus sozialwissenschaftlicher Sicht und antwortet somit auf die stetig wachsenden Ansprüche der Bevölkerung an ihre Wohnverhältnisse. Das Forschungszentrum ist eine interdisziplinäre Schnittstelle verschiedener Institutionen, welche Forschungsschwerpunkte der Gebäudetechnologien zusammenführt. Die aktuellen Projekte integrieren sowohl den Wohnkomfort, das umweltbewusste Wohnen als auch die ästhetische Aspekte zu Gunsten von harmonischen Quartierbildern. smart living lab arbeitet mit neuesten, umweltfreundlichen Technologien, wendet neuartige Methoden zur Förderung der Energieeffizienz an und integriert gleichermassen die hohen rechtlichen Anforderungen. Die Berücksichtigung all dieser Aspekte ist die Grundlage, um das durch Smart Living Lab definierte Ziel, Lebensräume zu gestalten, die das Wohlbefinden ihrer Bewohner sowie die ökologischen Gesichtspunkte in den Vordergrund stellen, zu erreichen. “Die Zusammenarbeit mit smart living lab ermöglicht der Baloise einen beidseitigen Know-how-Transfer und spannende Einblicke in zukunftsträchtige Projekte”, so Bernard Dietrich abschliessend.


Kontakt

Anne-Claude Cosandey

Director of Operations EPFL Fribourg and smart living lab
Until 31.12.2018- EPFL
-project management
-change management
-administration

Medienkontakt

Nicole Hess | External Communication

T: +41 58 285 76 09 | Baloise Group

Information