At the Smart Living Lab, the Building2050 Group supports research on the reuse of building materials through the Building Information Modeling (BIM) for a EPFL master thesis about the digitization in the architectural practice.

Sebastian Duque, BIM Coordinator within the Building2050 Group led by Sergi Aguacil, in collaboration with the laboratories SXL (Corentin Fivet) and the CNPA (Bernard Cache), is supervising Antoine Faivre’s master's thesis in architecture at EPFL.

The project "The Reuse of Materials by Digital Tools" addresses the subject of digitization in the architectural practice, and how the use of Building Information Modeling (BIM) can facilitate and promote the reuse of building materials, by generating inventories of potentially reusable elements within existing buildings. This project uses the Blue Hall building in Fribourg as a case study.

Contact

Sebastian Duque Mahecha

Building2050 Group
BIM Coordinator and Scientific Collaborator- EPFL
-modeling, simulations and algorithms
-design and construction processes
-building information modeling BIM

Sergi Aguacil Moreno

Head of Building2050 Group
Manager of the integration of innovation in the building- EPFL
-project management
-sustainable architectural technology
-design and construction processes

Corentin Fivet

Head of Structural Xploration Lab (SXL)
Tenure Track Assistant Professor- EPFL
-low carbon and reusable
-load-bearing systems
-design and construction processes

Bernard Cache

TAGs

Die Forschungsgruppe Building2050 fokussiert sich im Smart Living Lab, im Rahmen eines Masterprojekts der EPFL zur Digitalisierung des Architektenberufs, auf die Forschung zur Wiederverwendung von Baustoffen mittels Building Information Modeling (BIM).

Sebastian Duque, BIM-Koordinator innerhalb der Building2050 Gruppe, und unter der Leitung von Sergi Aguacil, unterstützt Antoine Faivre bei der Entwicklung seines Masterstudiums in Architektur an der EPFL. Dies in Zusammenarbeit mit den Laboratorien SXL (Corentin Fivet) und CNPA (Bernard Cache).

Das Projekt "The Reuse of Materials by Digital Tools" befasst sich mit der Digitalisierung des Architekturberufs und der Frage, wie der Einsatz von Building Information Modeling (BIM) die Wiederverwendung von Baumaterialien erleichtern und fördern kann, indem es Lagerbestände von potenziell wiederverwendbaren Elementen innerhalb bestehender Gebäude generiert. Als Fallstudie dient bei diesem Projekt das Gebäude der Blue Hall in Freiburg.

Kontakt

Sebastian Duque Mahecha

Building2050 Group
BIM Coordinator and Scientific Collaborator- EPFL
-modelling, simulations and algorithms
-design and construction processes
-building information modeling BIM

Sergi Aguacil Moreno

Head of Building2050 Group
Manager of the integration of innovation in the building- EPFL
-project management
-sustainable architectural technology
-design and construction processes

Corentin Fivet

Head of Structural Xploration Lab (SXL)
Tenure Track Assistant Professor- EPFL
-load-bearing systems
-design and construction processes
-sustainable architectural technology

Bernard Cache